Farz (Compulsory acts) in Salaah

There are 6 Farz in Namaaz:

  1. Takbeer-e-Tahreemah (Saying Allah-hu-Akbar)
  2. Qiy’aam (standing) position
  3. Qiraa-ah (recitation of at least 3 short Ayat [verses] or one long Ayat of the Holy Qur’aan)
  4. Rukoo’ (to bow the upper half of the body)
  5. Both the Sajdahs (to prostate on the ground)
  6. Qa’dah Akheerah (to sit at the end of the last Rakaat of any Salaah that one can read Tashah-hud).